AI Visibility · Comparison Hub
AI Visibility Tools Compared (2026): 14 Trackers on Price, Engines, Claude, MCP, Reviews and What the Engines Actually Say
This is the matrix behind every review and pairwise comparison on this site. Fourteen AI visibility trackers, every price read off the vendor's own page on the same day, six programme shapes priced on each, engine coverage with Claude called out, MCP status checked, the review record with the platform named, and a measured section on which vendors four AI engines actually name. We are one of the fourteen, so the Linkeddit row is labelled everywhere it appears and you should read it as a vendor's row. Where a vendor's pages contradicted each other, we say so rather than pick.
Key takeaways
- Fourteen tools, prices read 4 September 2026: Profound $99 (one engine), Peec $80 annual, Otterly $29, Scrunch $250, AthenaHQ free then $295, Rankscale $99 (Essentials listed at $20), Brand24 $99 add-on on a $199 plan, Searchable $125, HubSpot AEO $50, Ahrefs Brand Radar $50 custom prompts or $199 index, Semrush AI Toolkit $99 annual, SE Ranking $129 or SE Visible $99, BrandPeek free then $25, Linkeddit $99.
- Claude at entry: AthenaHQ, BrandPeek, Searchable, Rankscale, Linkeddit. Add-on or index tier: Otterly, Ahrefs. Enterprise only: Profound, Scrunch, Peec. Not at any printed price: HubSpot AEO, Semrush, SE Ranking, Brand24.
- Fifty prompts daily on four engines including Claude: $99 Linkeddit, $298 Otterly, $385 Rankscale, $295 plus extra credits AthenaHQ, Enterprise on Profound, Scrunch and Peec, not offered on five of the fourteen.
- MCP: Peec, Otterly, Rankscale, SE Ranking, Searchable and Linkeddit have one you can use below Enterprise; SE Ranking's is the broadest we reviewed, Linkeddit's is the only one whose write actions are tools.
- Reviews by count: Semrush 4,035, SE Ranking 1,602, Profound 1,128, Brand24 359, Scrunch 73, Otterly 54, AthenaHQ 48, Peec 20 on G2; Rankscale 26 on OMR; HubSpot AEO, Ahrefs Brand Radar and BrandPeek have no listing of their own; Linkeddit far fewer than any.
- Measured on our own run: Semrush named most on all four engines, Ahrefs second, Profound, Peec and Otterly next; Rankscale, Searchable and BrandPeek named by no engine. tryprofound.com and otterly.ai cited in three answers each of 220; peec.ai, scrunch.ai, athenahq.ai, rankscale.ai and brandpeek.ai in none.
- Only one row ends in a fix drafted from recorded citations and re-measured, and it is ours. Weigh that accordingly.
01The short answer
There is no best AI visibility tool; there is a best one for the shape of your programme, and the shape is four numbers: how many prompts, on which engines, how often, and whether Claude is one of them. Once you know those, the matrix below answers the price question in a minute. If you have not decided, the fastest way to decide is to ask which engines your buyers actually use and whether you want a dashboard or a fix. Dashboard buyers with a big budget go to Profound; dashboard buyers on a small one go to Peec, Otterly or AthenaHQ’s free tier; teams who want seventeen engines go to Rankscale; teams who already pay Semrush, Ahrefs, SE Ranking, HubSpot or Brand24 should price the add-on against a dedicated tool before assuming the bundle is cheaper; and teams who want the measurement to end in a sourced fix and a re-measurement are the ones we built for, and we say so.
02The matrix
Every price is the vendor’s own, read on 4 September 2026, with the review that holds the full table linked in the vendor column. Annual figures are the monthly equivalent when billed yearly. Where a vendor prints only yearly prices, we say so.
| Vendor | Entry, as printed | Prompts at entry | Engines at entry | Claude | MCP below Enterprise | Ends in a fix? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Profound | $99/month billed yearly | 50 | ChatGPT only | Enterprise | No; no API on self-serve | No |
| Peec AI | $80/month annual, about $95 monthly | 50 | Three models of your choice | Enterprise only; the six self-serve models exclude it | Yes, documented, read and write | No |
| Otterly | $29/month | 15 | ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot | Add-on $29/$109/$439 | Yes, metered from Standard | No |
| Scrunch AI (Sitecore) | $250/month | 125 | Four engines | Enterprise | Enterprise only | No |
| AthenaHQ | Free (300 credits); Starter $295 | 300 credits, 1 per response; 3,600 on Starter | Five incl. Claude free; ten on Starter | Free tier and up | No; API paid add-on | No |
| Rankscale | Pro $99 (1,200 credits); Essentials listed at $20 | Credits: 0.25 most engines, 2 Claude | Seventeen, per prompt | 2 credits per query | Yes, read-only | No |
| Brand24 + AI Visibility | $99 add-on on a $199 to $599 plan; $298 all-in | 30 | ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Gemini | No | No; API $149 extra on listening | No |
| Searchable | Pro $125/month | 100 | Nine selectable incl. Claude | Selectable | Listed on pricing table | No; Actions assign tasks |
| HubSpot AEO | $50/month, $45 annual | 25 | ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity | No | No; HubSpot MCP covers CRM | No |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | Custom prompts $50 (2,500 checks) or in Ahrefs plans; index $199 | 5 to 20 prompts in plans; checks standalone | AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot | On the $199 index tier | MCP listed; Brand Radar data not stated | No |
| Semrush AI Toolkit | $99/month per domain, billed annually | 25 | ChatGPT Search, AI Mode, Gemini daily; Perplexity weekly | No | Semrush MCP is SEO data, read-only | No |
| SE Ranking AI Visibility | Core $129 or $103.20 annual; SE Visible $99 | 100 (Core) or 200 (SE Visible) | AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini | No; FAQ says coming | Yes, included, 180+ tools | No |
| BrandPeek | Free (25 credits); Starter $25 (250 credits) | Credits, 1 or 2 per model | Six incl. Claude and DeepSeek on paid | From $25 | No; API coming soon | Rewrites your page; no evidence guard |
| Linkeddit Answer Radar (us) | $99/month inside Compete | Credits, 1 per measured sample, shown in app | ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude | Included | Yes, every tool incl. writes | Yes, from recorded citations, re-measured |
The last column is the one we care about and the one to read sceptically, because it is ours. Every other row stops at a dashboard, a recommendation, a task list or, in BrandPeek’s case, a page rewrite with no check that the rewrite cites anything the engines actually returned. Our row drafts a fix skeleton only from the citations the run recorded, rejects any draft that cites a source the run never saw, saves it for a person to approve, and re-measures after an indexing delay as an observed delta. The methodology page defines each step.
03What six programme shapes cost on each
Headline prices mislead because the fourteen sell different units: prompts, checks, credits, responses, add-ons. Here is what six real programme shapes cost, using each vendor’s printed figures and unit definitions, with a month taken as 30 days. Where a shape is not offered at any printed price we say so.
| Programme, daily unless stated | Cheapest printed route | Runner-up | Not offered or Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15 prompts, four engines, weekly | Otterly Lite $29; AthenaHQ free (300 credits covers 15 x 5 x 4 = 300) | BrandPeek Starter $25 (about 480 to 960 credits, so Growth $90 in practice) | |
| 50 prompts, ChatGPT only | HubSpot AEO $50 covers 25; Profound Starter $99 covers 50 | Semrush $99 covers 25; Linkeddit $99 | |
| 50 prompts, four engines incl. Claude | Linkeddit $99 | Otterly Standard plus Claude $298; Rankscale Growth $385 (4,125 credits); AthenaHQ Starter $295 plus extra credits (6,000 needed) | Profound, Scrunch, Peec: Enterprise. HubSpot, Semrush, SE Ranking, Brand24: no Claude |
| 100 prompts, three engines, no Claude | SE Ranking Core $129 (100 prompts, five engines); Searchable Pro $125 (100 prompts, three engines) | Otterly Standard $189; Profound Growth $399 | Brand24 caps at 30; HubSpot at 25 plus purchase |
| 50 prompts, ten or more engines | Rankscale Growth $385 (about 8,700 credits for seventeen daily is Enterprise $780) | AthenaHQ Starter $295 covers 12 prompts on ten models daily | Everyone else caps below ten |
| Track what people actually search, not your prompts | Ahrefs AI Visibility Index $199 standalone (462M prompts) | Semrush AI Toolkit $99 (317M-prompt index) | Nobody else has an index |
Two readings. The bundles are only cheap when you already own the bundle: Semrush’s $99 and HubSpot’s $50 are the lowest lines on the table for a ChatGPT-first programme, and neither covers Claude or scales past a few dozen prompts without more money. And the indexes are a different product: Ahrefs and Semrush tell you what people search and whether you appear; every dedicated tracker tells you what the engines say to your prompts. Buy the index if you do not know your prompts yet, and the tracker when you do.
04Engine coverage, and where Claude is
Claude is the dividing line in this category. It is the engine most often missing, the most expensive to add where it is sold separately, and in our own runs the one whose answers cite the most distinct sources. Here is who covers what, from each vendor’s own pages.
| Vendor | ChatGPT | Perplexity | Gemini | Claude | Google AI Overviews | Copilot | Others |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Profound | Starter | Growth | Enterprise | Enterprise | Growth | Enterprise | Up to nine on Enterprise |
| Peec AI | Choice of three | Choice of three | Choice of three | Enterprise | Choice of three | Choice of three | AI Mode in the six; Grok, DeepSeek, Qwen, Mistral on Enterprise; twelve total |
| Otterly | Yes | Yes | Add-on | Add-on | Yes | Yes | AI Mode add-on |
| Scrunch | Core | Core | Enterprise | Enterprise | Core | Not stated | Meta AI, AI Mode, Grok on Enterprise |
| AthenaHQ | Free | Free | Free | Free | Free | Starter | Ten models on Starter |
| Rankscale | 0.25 credits | 0.25 | 0.25 | 2 credits | 0.25 | 0.25 | DeepSeek 1 credit; Grok; thirteen model engines |
| Brand24 add-on | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | Yes | No | FAQ says four; another page says nine |
| Searchable | Selectable | Selectable | Selectable | Selectable | Selectable | Selectable | DeepSeek, AI Mode, Grok selectable |
| HubSpot AEO | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | No | No | None |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | Yes | Yes | Yes | $199 index tier | Yes | Yes | AI Mode; YouTube and Reddit as channels |
| Semrush AI Toolkit | Daily | Weekly reports only | Daily | No | Yes | No | AI Mode daily |
| SE Ranking | Yes | Yes | Yes | No; coming | Yes | No | AI Mode |
| BrandPeek | Yes | Yes | Yes | Paid plans | Yes | No | DeepSeek |
| Linkeddit | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Populates when the engine ships | No | None |
Read the Copilot and Others columns before you read ours: Otterly, Ahrefs, Rankscale and Searchable cover engines we do not, and if your buyers are on Copilot or Grok that decides it. Read the Claude column before you read anyone’s headline price.
05MCP and API
If you or your agents work from Claude, Cursor or ChatGPT, the tracker’s data has to reach them, and this is where the fourteen separate fastest. SE Ranking ships the broadest MCP we reviewed, 180 or more tools including AI visibility, included in every plan on API credits. Peec’s is documented with OAuth, read and write tools, and setup guides for Claude, Cursor, VS Code and Windsurf. Rankscale’s is read-only on your normal login and cannot change settings by design. Otterly’s runs over streamable HTTP and is metered at 2,000 requests on Standard. Searchable lists MCP on its pricing table. Ahrefs lists an MCP server among features without saying whether Brand Radar data is in it. Scrunch’s custom MCP is Enterprise only. Semrush’s and HubSpot’s MCPs exist but cover SEO and CRM data respectively, not AI visibility. Profound’s self-serve plans have no API and its pages showed no MCP. AthenaHQ lists an API as a paid add-on and no MCP. BrandPeek has neither; its API is marked coming soon. Brand24’s API is a $149 extra on the listening product with no MCP. Linkeddit ships every capability as an MCP tool on the $99 plan, and it is the only one of the fourteen whose write actions, drafting a fix, saving it for approval and starting a verification, are tools too; the playbooks are recorded transcripts.
06Review record, with the platform named
| Vendor | Score | Count | Platform | Recurring complaint |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Semrush (suite) | 4.4 | 4,035 | G2 | AI features sold separately and restricted; own-prompt scoring |
| SE Ranking (suite) | 4.7 | 1,602 | G2 | Wants more segmentation by market, product, engine |
| Profound | 4.5 | 1,128 | G2 | ChatGPT-only Starter, price jump, learning curve |
| Brand24 (listening) | 4.6 | 359 | G2 | Noise, price as keywords grow; AI tab not reviewed separately |
| Scrunch AI by Sitecore | 4.6 | 73 | G2 | Pricing retracted after written confirmation, one reviewer |
| Otterly | 4.7 | 54 | G2 | Shallow reporting, jump to Standard, prompt allowance |
| AthenaHQ | 4.9 | 48 | G2 | Overwhelming at first, no industry prompt templates |
| Rankscale | 4.6 | 26 (incentivised) | OMR; G2 5.0 on 2 | Information density, manual client reporting |
| Peec AI | 4.8 | 20 | G2 | Three-model cap, no prompt volume, attribution |
| HubSpot AEO | No own listing | 13 Marketing Hub reviews mention AEO | G2 (Marketing Hub 4.4 on 14,971) | Section new and confusing; AI traffic lands as Direct |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | No own listing | Ahrefs' own r/bigseo thread | Too technical; index not critical for most brands | |
| Searchable | Not checked on the day | |||
| BrandPeek | No independent review found | Homepage percentages with no definition | ||
| Linkeddit | Far fewer than any above | Recorded playbooks and methodology are the evidence instead |
Two cautions. Suite scores rate the suite, not the AI tool inside it; Semrush’s 4,035 and SE Ranking’s 1,602 tell you almost nothing about the AI add-on. And a small count with a high score is a young product with happy early users, not a verdict; Peec’s 4.8 on 20 and AthenaHQ’s 4.9 on 48 are both that, and both are consistent with what we found on their pages.
07Ahrefs Brand Radar vs HubSpot AEO vs Rankscale vs Profound vs Semrush AI Toolkit, for competitor analysis in answer engines
This five-way question arrives at this site in several languages asking for a forced ranking, so here is one, with the criteria stated so you can reject them: engines covered including Claude, prompts per dollar, competitor benchmarking depth, and review record. Prices as printed on 4 September 2026.
| Rank | Tool | Why here | What would move it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Rankscale, $99 for 1,200 credits | Seventeen engines with per-prompt selection, Claude on every plan, competitor whitelist and blacklist, unlimited seats, read-only MCP. Cheapest per engine in the category. | Credit forecasting is on you; client reporting is manual per OMR reviewers; 26 incentivised reviews |
| 2 | Profound, $99 for one engine | The deepest competitor and citation data, prompt volumes from real users, 1,128 G2 reviews. The reference product for the job. | Claude and multi-engine start at $399 and Enterprise; no API or MCP on self-serve |
| 3 | Ahrefs Brand Radar, $50 checks or $199 index | A 462-million-prompt index nobody else has, six engines, YouTube and Reddit as channels, Claude on the index tier. | The index answers what people search, not what you ask; checks multiply by engine; Brand Radar data over MCP not confirmed |
| 4 | Semrush AI Toolkit, $99 per domain annual | A 317-million-prompt index, competitor research, four engines daily plus Perplexity weekly, inside a suite you may already own. | No Claude at any tier, 25 prompts, own-prompt scoring and a B2C-skewed database per Reddit |
| 5 | HubSpot AEO, $50 | Three engines for $50, the lowest real entry of the five, one click from your CRM. | No Claude, no path to more engines, 25 prompts, Beta label, AI-sourced contacts land as Direct per its own reviewers |
Where we would sit in this list if you added us: below Rankscale and Profound on engine count and data depth, above Semrush and HubSpot on Claude and prompts per dollar, and alone on ending in a fix. That is a vendor talking; the pairwise pages linked below show the arithmetic.
08Peec AI vs HubSpot AEO vs Rankscale vs AthenaHQ vs Semrush AI Toolkit, for brand visibility across several engines
The other five-way question that lands here. Same method: engines at entry, Claude, prompts, reviews.
| Rank | Tool | Why here | What would move it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Rankscale | Seventeen engines at $99, Claude included at two credits, per-prompt engine choice, hourly to monthly scheduling. | Same as above: credits and reporting |
| 2 | AthenaHQ | Five engines including Claude free, ten models at $295, a 4.9 on 48 G2 reviews with zero price complaints, an Action Center that prioritises tasks. | The jump from free to $295; API is a paid add-on; single country on Starter |
| 3 | Peec AI | The cleanest tracker on three models of your choice for $80, a documented read-and-write MCP, 4.8 on 20 G2. | Three models per tier from six; a fourth is $30 to $140; Claude Enterprise only |
| 4 | Semrush AI Toolkit | Four engines daily plus Perplexity weekly, the prompt index, inside the suite. | No Claude, 25 prompts, Perplexity not daily |
| 5 | HubSpot AEO | Three engines for $50. | No Claude, no more engines, 25 prompts |
09Measured: which of the fourteen the AI engines actually name
This section is ours and labelled as such, and one of the fourteen is us. On 4 September 2026 we ran our own Answer Radar project for linkeddit.com, 21 approved buying questions about AI visibility and competitive intelligence tools, through ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini and Perplexity via their official APIs with grounded search. Linkeddit is the tracked brand; every other vendor is a volunteered mention. Counts are answers in which the vendor was named, with the number recommended in brackets, per engine, from the run’s mention table. Admissible samples per engine were 10 Claude, 15 Gemini, 7 ChatGPT and 3 Perplexity, per the methodology; a vendor named in a sample later graded thin still appears here, so read the counts as mentions, not rates.
| Vendor | Claude | Gemini | ChatGPT | Perplexity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Semrush | 6 (2) | 13 (11) | 6 (4) | 1 (1) |
| Ahrefs | 5 (4) | 7 (4) | 3 (3) | 0 |
| Profound | 4 (4), best position 1 | 7 (4) | 0 | 1 (0) |
| Peec AI | 3 (2) | 7 (4) | 0 | 1 (1) |
| Otterly | 4 (4) | 7 (4), best position 1 | 0 | 1 (1) |
| Scrunch | 3 (3) | 1 (1) | 0 | 0 |
| SE Ranking | 3 (1) | 2 (0) | 0 | 0 |
| AthenaHQ | 2 (1) | 1 (1) | 0 | 0 |
| Brand24 | 1 (0) | 2 (1) | 0 | 2 (2) |
| HubSpot | 1 (0), position 18 | 2 (1) | 0 | 0 |
| Rankscale | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Searchable | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| BrandPeek | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Linkeddit (tracked brand) | 2 (0) | 2 (1) | 0 | Present in 2 of 3 by citation |
The pattern is the one every page in this series reports: the engines name the SEO suites first, because the roundups they read are written by and about the SEO suites, then the well-reviewed specialists. The three vendors with the least third-party coverage, Rankscale, Searchable and BrandPeek, are not named at all, which is a statement about coverage, not about their products. Our own recommendation rate on our own prompts is 0 of 10 on Claude and 1 of 15 on Gemini, which is why this series exists.
Citations are a separate count. Across our full population of 220 completed answers, counted on the resolved citation domain: linkeddit.com in 55 answers as the tracked brand; hubspot.com in 11 and blog.hubspot.com in 7, almost all for CRM pages and marketing roundups rather than for AEO; tryprofound.com in 3; otterly.ai in 3; semrush.com in 2; ahrefs.com, seranking.com, searchable.com and brand24.com in 1 each; peec.ai, scrunch.ai, athenahq.ai, rankscale.ai and brandpeek.ai in none. Being named and being cited are different things, and most of the fourteen are named from other people’s pages.
10Every pairwise comparison and review on this site
Each of these reads the vendors’ pages on the day named on the page, quotes reviews with the platform attributed, and carries its own measured section.
| Comparison | What it settles |
|---|---|
| Profound vs Peec AI | The reference platform against the cleanest small tracker |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar vs Semrush AI Toolkit | The two prompt indexes, and what each add-on actually buys |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar vs Peec AI | An index against a tracker, measured |
| HubSpot AEO vs Profound vs Scrunch | $50, $99 and $250 buy three different things; two are modules now |
| Otterly vs Peec AI vs Linkeddit | Three trackers under $100 at entry, and where each stops |
| Profound vs AthenaHQ vs Linkeddit | One engine, ten models, or four with the fix; the credit arithmetic |
| Profound vs Otterly vs Linkeddit | The top of the market, the bottom, and the add-on arithmetic |
| Rankscale vs Otterly vs Linkeddit | Seventeen engines on credits against four plus add-ons |
| Brand24 vs AI mention trackers | What the $99 add-on buys, and when a dedicated tracker wins |
| Crayon vs Klue, Kompyte vs Klue | The competitive intelligence side of the category |
Direct links to each, plus the fourteen reviews and the Linkeddit compare pages, are in the related guides at the foot of this page.
Four engines including Claude, a flat $99, the fix drafted from recorded citations and re-measured
Answer Radar produced the measured section above, including the rows about us. It asks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Claude your buyers’ questions, stores every cited page and every fan-out search, ranks the gaps by evidence, drafts the fix from what the engines actually read, and re-measures. It does not cover Copilot, Grok or seventeen engines, and this page says which tools do.
11Frequently asked questions
Frequently asked questions
Which AI visibility tools cover Claude at their entry price?+
As read on 4 September 2026: AthenaHQ on its free tier, BrandPeek from its $25 Starter, Searchable as a selectable engine from $125, Rankscale on every plan at two credits per query, and Linkeddit at $99. Otterly sells Claude as an add-on at $29, $109 or $439 by tier. Ahrefs Brand Radar lists Claude on its $199 index tier. Profound, Scrunch and Peec AI cover Claude only on Enterprise; Peec's six self-serve models are ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Perplexity and Gemini. HubSpot AEO, Semrush AI Toolkit, SE Ranking and Brand24's add-on do not cover Claude at any printed price.
Which AI visibility tools have an MCP server?+
Peec AI (documented, read and write), Otterly (metered from Standard), Rankscale (read-only on your normal login), SE Ranking (included, 180 or more tools), Searchable (listed on its pricing table), Ahrefs (an MCP server is listed among features; whether it exposes Brand Radar data is not stated), Scrunch (custom MCP on Enterprise only), and Linkeddit (every tool including the write actions). Semrush's MCP is read-only and lists SEO data, not AI visibility. HubSpot's remote MCP covers CRM objects, not AEO. Profound's self-serve plans have no API and its pages showed no MCP. AthenaHQ lists an API as a paid add-on and no MCP. BrandPeek has neither; its API is marked coming soon. Brand24's API is a $149 extra on listening and there is no MCP.
What is the cheapest AI visibility tool?+
By headline: AthenaHQ free for 300 credits on five engines, then BrandPeek at $25 for 250 credits on six engines, Otterly at $29 for 15 prompts on four, and HubSpot AEO at $50 for 25 prompts on three. By what a real programme costs, the answer changes: fifty prompts daily on four engines including Claude is $99 on Linkeddit, $298 on Otterly, $385 on Rankscale, and Enterprise on Profound and Scrunch. Cheapest depends entirely on the shape of your programme, which is why this page prices six shapes.
Ahrefs Brand Radar vs HubSpot AEO vs Rankscale vs Profound vs Semrush AI Toolkit: which is best for competitor analysis in answer engines?+
For competitor analysis specifically, ranked on engines covered including Claude, prompts per dollar, competitor benchmarking depth and review record: Rankscale first for seventeen engines with per-prompt selection and Claude on every plan; Profound second for the deepest competitor and citation data and 1,128 G2 reviews, penalised for one engine at $99 and Claude on Enterprise only; Ahrefs Brand Radar third for a 462-million-prompt index nobody else has, penalised because it answers what people search rather than what you ask; Semrush AI Toolkit fourth for 25 prompts at $99 with no Claude and a B2C-skewed prompt database; HubSpot AEO fifth for 25 prompts on three engines at $50 with no Claude and no path to more engines. The ranking is ours, the criteria are stated, and the vendors' pages are linked.
Peec AI vs HubSpot AEO vs Rankscale vs AthenaHQ vs Semrush AI Toolkit: which is best for tracking brand visibility across several engines?+
Ranked on engines at entry, Claude, prompts and reviews: Rankscale first for seventeen engines and Claude on every plan at $99; AthenaHQ second for five engines including Claude free and ten models at $295 with a 4.9 on 48 G2 reviews, penalised for the jump from free to $295; Peec AI third for the cleanest three-model tracker at $80 with a documented MCP, penalised for the three-model cap and Claude on Enterprise only; Semrush fourth for four engines but no Claude and Perplexity weekly only; HubSpot AEO fifth for three engines, no Claude, 25 prompts. Again ours, criteria stated.
Which AI visibility vendors do the AI engines themselves mention?+
On our own 21 buying questions run on 4 September 2026, Semrush was named most often on every engine, Ahrefs second, then Profound, Peec and Otterly in a group. Brand24 was named in two of three Perplexity answers. Rankscale, Searchable and BrandPeek were not named on any engine. Across 220 completed answers, the vendor domains cited were tryprofound.com and otterly.ai three answers each, hubspot.com eleven and blog.hubspot.com seven (almost all for CRM content), semrush.com two, and ahrefs.com, seranking.com, searchable.com and brand24.com one each. peec.ai, scrunch.ai, athenahq.ai, rankscale.ai and brandpeek.ai were cited zero times. Linkeddit is the tracked brand on that project, so its own numbers are reported separately and labelled.
Related guides
- AI visibility tools for agencies: multi-client plans, white label, per-client cost
- AI visibility tools with a free trial or free tier: what each lets you test
- AI brand monitoring for ecommerce: who tracks shopping answers, who reads the reviews
- Profound vs Peec AI
- Ahrefs Brand Radar vs Semrush AI Toolkit
- Ahrefs Brand Radar vs Peec AI
- HubSpot AEO vs Profound vs Scrunch
- Otterly vs Peec AI vs Linkeddit
- Profound vs AthenaHQ vs Linkeddit
- Profound vs Otterly vs Linkeddit
- Rankscale vs Otterly vs Linkeddit
- Brand24 vs AI mention trackers
- Crayon vs Klue
- Kompyte vs Klue
- Profound review
- Peec AI review
- Otterly AI review
- Scrunch AI review
- AthenaHQ review
- Rankscale review
- Ahrefs Brand Radar review
- Semrush AI Toolkit review
- HubSpot AEO review
- SE Ranking AI Visibility Tracker review
- BrandPeek review
- Linkeddit vs Profound
- Linkeddit vs Peec AI
- Linkeddit vs Otterly
- Linkeddit vs Scrunch
- Best AI visibility tools, the ranked list
- How the measured section was computed